Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Bowling Library retains many print periodicals include academic journals, magazines, and newspapers which Bowling Library receives in print.
- Research on Social Work Practice
- Social Service Review
- Social Work and Christianity
Back files are shelved on the 2nd Floor of the library.
Please see a library staff member if you need assistance locating an issue.
Encyclopedia of Social Work
Online subject encyclopedia, containing over 400 overview articles, on key topics ranging from international issues to ethical standards. Published by the National Association of Social Workers (NASW) and Oxford University Press
Academic Search Premier
EBSCO database boasting comprehensive multidisciplinary content. Subjects include literature, biology, chemistry, engineering, physics, psychology, religion and philosophy, science and technology, and veterinary science.
ProQuest Central is the largest single periodical resource available, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Language and Literature, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, as well as core titles in the Performing and Visual Arts, History, Religion, Philosophy, and includes thousands of full-text newspapers from around the world.
Search and view the full text of eBooks.
A-Z Database List
Full list of Databases the library subscribes to, including trial access.
Bowling Library Online Catalog
Search the library catalog for print and electronic sources.
Ebsco Discovery Service
Single Search for most all of the library's information resources.