Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Bowling Library Online Catalog
Search the library catalog for print and electronic sources.
Psychology Research Starts Here
Academic Search Premier
EBSCO database boasting comprehensive multidisciplinary content. Subjects include literature, biology, chemistry, engineering, physics, psychology, religion and philosophy, science and technology, and veterinary science.
ACLS Humanities E-Book
ACLS Humanities E-Book (HEB) is an online collection of around 5,000 books of high quality in the humanities, accessible through institutional and individual subscription. HEB is available to entire campus communities. Using any web browser, faculty, students, staff and library patrons of subscribing institutions can view and search the HEB collection from campus offices, libraries, dorms and remotely when off-campus. An institutional subscription to HEB includes unlimited, simultaneous multi-user access from any Internet-connected location.
Search and view the full text of eBooks.
This database provides abstracts and indexing for more than 640 titles, with over 540 titles available in full text. Many titles are indexed in PsycINFO. Coverage ranges from behavioral, clinical, cognitive, developmental, experimental, industrial and social psychology, along with personality, psychobiology and psychometrics.
SpringerLink contains extensive, current, ebook collections in the following disciplines:
Business and Management
Alabama Counseling Association
Continue Researching: Additional Interdisciplinary Resources
CINAHL Plus with Full Text
This comprehensive research database provides full text for nursing and allied health journals indexed in CINAHL Plus. Additional materials include full-text evidence-based care sheets, quick lessons and continuing education modules.
Criminal Justice Collection
Criminal Justice Collection indexes over 800 criminal justice journals, with over 350 journals in full text. Psychology, social work, and nursing majors will also benefit from this collection, as coverage is interdisciplinary.
General OneFile is a comprehensive general-interest resource including more than 8,000 full-text titles; more than 3,600 journals; more than 25 years of backfile; and five newspaper indexes — totaling more than 13,000 titles in all.
Nursing & Allied Health Collection
Nursing & Allied Health Collection contains information concerning nearly every kind of nursing application.
ProQuest Central is the largest single periodical resource available, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Language and Literature, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, as well as core titles in the Performing and Visual Arts, History, Religion, Philosophy, and includes thousands of full-text newspapers from around the world.
Credo Reference Pyschology Books