Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy
The Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy (SEP) is a specialized subject encyclopedia which discusses philosophy. All entries are kept up to date and reviewed by an editorial board.
Wiley Online Library: Criminology
Criminology is devoted to crime and deviant behavior. Disciplines covered include sociology, psychology, design, systems analysis, and decision theory. Major emphasis is placed on empirical research and scientific methodology.
Wiley Online Library: Criminology & Public Policy
Criminology & Public Policy is interdisciplinary in nature, devoted to policy discussions of criminology research findings. Focusing on the study of criminal justice policy and practice, the central objective of the journal is to strengthen the role of research findings in the formulation of crime and justice policy by publishing empirically based, policy focused articles.
Academic Search Premier
EBSCO database boasting comprehensive multidisciplinary content. Subjects include literature, biology, chemistry, engineering, physics, psychology, religion and philosophy, science and technology, and veterinary science.
Business Insights: Essentials
Detailed company and industry profiles including SWOT reports, market share reports, and financial reports.
Thousands of company histories and industry essays from Gale's core business collection.
Deep research coverage with scholarly journals, business news, and more.
Business Source Premier
The industry's most widely used business research database, this collection features full text and searchable cited references for top journals covering a variety of business disciplines. In addition, it includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses. Regional Business News is a supplemental database for customers of Business Source Premier, provided at no additional charge. With daily updates, Regional Business News provides comprehensive full text for regional U.S. and Canadian business publications including titles from Crain Communications.
Criminal Justice Collection
Criminal Justice Collection indexes over 800 criminal justice journals, with over 350 journals in full text. Psychology, social work, and nursing majors will also benefit from this collection, as coverage is interdisciplinary.
General OneFile is a comprehensive general-interest resource including more than 8,000 full-text titles; more than 3,600 journals; more than 25 years of backfile; and five newspaper indexes — totaling more than 13,000 titles in all.
Military & Government Collection
This database provides a search engine for documents provided under the Military and Government Collection.
Opposing Viewpoints In Context
Opposing Viewpoints in Context is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information and opinions on hundreds of today's hottest social issues. Drawing on the acclaimed Greenhaven Press series, the solution features continuously updated viewpoints, topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.
ProQuest Central is the largest single periodical resource available, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Language and Literature, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, as well as core titles in the Performing and Visual Arts, History, Religion, Philosophy, and includes thousands of full-text newspapers from around the world.
Ebsco Discovery Service
Single Search for most all of the library's information resources.
Bowling Library Online Catalog
Search the library catalog for print and electronic sources.