Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Online Collections of Sheet Music
African American Sheet Music Collection
This digital collection of sheet music contains over 500,000 items with over half available for use. The John Hay Library at Brown University curates the collection. The sheet music, primarily vocal music of American imprint, dates from the 18th century to the present day, with the largest concentration of titles in the period 1840-1950.
Choral Public Domain Library
The Choral Public Domain Library (CPDL), is an Internet-based free sheet music website which specializes in choral music.
Lester S. Levy Sheet Music Collection
The Lester S. Levy Sheet Music Collection is an open access collection of popular American music, spanning the years of 1780 to 1980.
MUOPEN is a digital collection of recordings, sheet music, and textbooks available without copyright restrictions.
Nineteenth Century American Sheet Music Collection
The Nineteenth Century American Sheet Music Collection at the UNC-Chapel Hill Music Library includes approximately 3,500 popular vocal and instrumental titles from the 1830s to the end of the century.
Sheet Music Consortium
The Sheet Music Consortium is an open collection of digitized sheet music, including 22 sheet music collections and a total of 226,914 items, digitized by libraries and generously funded by the Institute of Museums and Library Services.