It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find the best library databases for your research.
Nursing Reference Center (NRC) provides a user-friendly point-of-care resource intended for staff nurses, nurse administrators, nursing students, nurse faculty, and hospital librarians. It delivers the best available and most recent clinical evidence and knowledge on conditions and diseases via a nursing-specific graphical interface.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information and opinions on hundreds of today's hottest social issues. Drawing on the acclaimed Greenhaven Press series, the solution features continuously updated viewpoints, topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.
This database provides abstracts and indexing for more than 640 titles, with over 540 titles available in full text. Many titles are indexed in PsycINFO. Coverage ranges from behavioral, clinical, cognitive, developmental, experimental, industrial and social psychology, along with personality, psychobiology and psychometrics.
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Today, Classical Singer is the premier magazine and website for singers of all levels and all styles. It’s not just a magazine and a website—it’s the leader of the movement to expand the dramatic vocal talents for the enjoyment of people everywhere. In doing so, we not only allow people to enjoy the benefits of magnificent music, but expand the horizons for our readers to give them more places to perform.
Classical Singer magazine provides 10 issues filled with invaluable articles for all singers—from seasoned professionals to novice performers, from teacher and coach to student. Every issue also includes the popular Auditions and Competitions listings within the Opportunities Section. This section is filled with more than 300 listings a month that serve as a lifeline for singers and teachers as they look for new performance and teaching opportunities.
Naxos Music Library [NML] is the world´s largest online classical music library. Currently, it offers streaming access to more than 132,530 CDs with more than 2,031,100 tracks of both standard and rare repertoire. Over 800 new CDs are added to the library every month.