Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Ebsco Discovery Service
Single Search for most all of the library's information resources.
Ask for Help
Drop by the library at your convenience and the library staff will be happy to assist you.
If you think that your question needs additional attention, please contact one of the librarians to make an appointment for a research consultation.
Andrea N. Abernathy | (334) 683-5283
George T. Washburn | (334) 683-5281
Academic Search Premier
EBSCO database boasting comprehensive multidisciplinary content. Subjects include literature, biology, chemistry, engineering, physics, psychology, religion and philosophy, science and technology, and veterinary science.
Fine Arts & Music Collection
Fine Arts & Music Collection is a powerful online movement leading scholars, students, artists, teachers, historians, filmmakers, art buffs and music lovers to a successful research finale. Powered by InfoTrac, this database quickly places information from over 5 million articles at the finger tips of serious students of the arts. More than 150 of the journals in the Fine Arts & Music Collection are covered in the Wilson Art Index and the Répertoire International de Littérature Musicale (RILM) indexes and are available in full-text. From research prelude to ending, Fine Arts & Music Collection moves fast, providing information on hundreds of arts-related topics.
Literature Online (LION)
Literature Online contains access to many functional areas such as Authors, Texts, Criticism, and References to obtain research for a topic.
ProQuest Central is the largest single periodical resource available, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Language and Literature, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, as well as core titles in the Performing and Visual Arts, History, Religion, Philosophy, and includes thousands of full-text newspapers from around the world.
Start here for background information for your research. Use subject encyclopedias, biographies, almanacs, handbooks, and more.
Bowling Library Online Catalog
Search the library catalog for print and electronic sources.